People you love


Make you sad…

Hurt you over and over again…
Use you…
Demand that you drop everything when they tell you that they need help…
Give you a guilty conscience when you can’t be there for them…
Make you believe that it’s your fault and that you are mean when something doesn’t go their way…
Put themselves on a pedestal  and constantly repeat and wallow in self-righteousness, when they’ve done something for you when you’ve needed their help…
Have no clue that they are driving you further and further away from them, as they believe it is your duty to understand that they don’t feel well…
What about me?
Don’t I have the same right to feel good?
I don’t have the strength to deal with this anymore
Here’s to wishing you a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year
May all your dreams come true, just be careful not to trip over all the bodies that lay lifeless in your path. After all, you are the one that put them there. But I guess,that’s their own fault as well…
I’m over this shit now.
Yes, it hurts. It hurts like hell!! But I WANT to live and I can’t do that if I have people in my life that constantly hurt me…
I love you but you are teaching me the true meaning of hate…
But then, I guess this is my fault as well…
(Wrote this to my son last Christmas but never gave it to him)

About Fighting My PTSD Demons

I am a survivor of lifelong PTSD and have chosen to share my story both, so I can help myself but also to let others that are suffering from this condition know that I am here and willing to lend an ear and/or help with suggestion’s in regards to learning to cope with PTSD, when you need someone that has firsthand knowledge of what it's like to deal with the everyday crap we go through....
This entry was posted in Borderline, PTSD and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment